Patchwork [V2,2/8] ARM: dts: OMAP36xx: Add CPU OPP table

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Nishanth Menon
Date March 19, 2013, 5:53 p.m.
Message ID <1363715590-5131-3-git-send-email-nm@ti.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/229165/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Nishanth Menon - March 19, 2013, 5:53 p.m.
Add DT OPP table for OMAP36xx/37xx family of devices. This data is
decoded by OF with of_init_opp_table() helper function.

OPP data here is based on existing opp3xxx_data.c

This is in preparation to use generic cpufreq-cpu0 driver for device
tree enabled boot. Legacy non device tree enabled boot continues to
use omap-cpufreq.c and opp3xxx_data.c.

Cc: Kevin Hilman <khilman@deeprootsystems.com>
Cc: Jon Hunter <jon-hunter@ti.com>
Cc: "BenoƮt Cousson" <b-cousson@ti.com>
Cc: Santosh Shilimkar <santosh.shilimkar@ti.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Keerthy <j-keerthy@ti.com>
Cc: linux-omap@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree-discuss@lists.ozlabs.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: cpufreq@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-pm@vger.kernel.org

Signed-off-by: Nishanth Menon <nm@ti.com>
---
Changes in V2:
	- donot delete the OPP table entries in omap3xxx_data.c
	- little more verbose commit log
V1: https://patchwork.kernel.org/patch/2273681/

 arch/arm/boot/dts/omap36xx.dtsi |   13 +++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 13 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap36xx.dtsi b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap36xx.dtsi
index 96bf028..b89233e 100644
--- a/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap36xx.dtsi
+++ b/arch/arm/boot/dts/omap36xx.dtsi
@@ -15,6 +15,19 @@ 
 		serial3 = &uart4;
 	};
 
+	cpus {
+		/* OMAP3630/OMAP37xx 'standard device' variants OPP50 to OPP130 */
+		cpu@0 {
+			operating-points = <
+				/* kHz    uV */
+				300000   975000
+				600000  1075000
+				800000  1200000
+			>;
+			clock-latency = <300000>; /* From legacy driver */
+		};
+	};
+
 	ocp {
 		uart4: serial@49042000 {
 			compatible = "ti,omap3-uart";