Patchwork [57/88] mwifiex: correct sleep delay counter

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Luis Henriques
Date March 14, 2013, 10:35 a.m.
Message ID <1363257381-15900-58-git-send-email-luis.henriques@canonical.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/227557/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Luis Henriques - March 14, 2013, 10:35 a.m.
3.5.7.8 -stable review patch.  If anyone has any objections, please let me know.

------------------

From: Avinash Patil <patila@marvell.com>

commit 3e7a4ff7c5b6423ddb644df9c41b8b6d2fb79d30 upstream.

Maximum delay for waking up card is 50 ms. Because of typo in
counter, this delay goes to 500ms. This patch fixes the bug.

Signed-off-by: Avinash Patil <patila@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Amitkumar Karwar <akarwar@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Yogesh Ashok Powar <yogeshp@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: Bing Zhao <bzhao@marvell.com>
Signed-off-by: John W. Linville <linville@tuxdriver.com>
Signed-off-by: Luis Henriques <luis.henriques@canonical.com>
---
 drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c b/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c
index b879e13..0bbea88 100644
--- a/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c
+++ b/drivers/net/wireless/mwifiex/pcie.c
@@ -291,7 +291,7 @@  static int mwifiex_pm_wakeup_card(struct mwifiex_adapter *adapter)
 		i++;
 		usleep_range(10, 20);
 		/* 50ms max wait */
-		if (i == 50000)
+		if (i == 5000)
 			break;
 	}