Patchwork [v8,08/13] PCI, x86: implement pcibios_{add|remove}_bus() hooks

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Jiang Liu
Date Feb. 26, 2013, 3:25 p.m.
Message ID <1361892353-14786-9-git-send-email-jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/223248/
State Superseded
Headers show

Comments

Jiang Liu - Feb. 26, 2013, 3:25 p.m.
Implement pcibios_{add|remove}_bus() hooks for x86 platforms.

Signed-off-by: Jiang Liu <jiang.liu@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: Yijing Wang <wangyijing@huawei.com>
Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org>
Cc: "Rafael J. Wysocki" <rafael.j.wysocki@intel.com>
Cc: Toshi Kani <toshi.kani@hp.com>
Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@redhat.com>
Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com>
Cc: Myron Stowe <myron.stowe@redhat.com>
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: x86@kernel.org
---
 arch/x86/pci/common.c |   11 +++++++++++
 1 file changed, 11 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/x86/pci/common.c b/arch/x86/pci/common.c
index 505731b..79f81f0 100644
--- a/arch/x86/pci/common.c
+++ b/arch/x86/pci/common.c
@@ -6,6 +6,7 @@ 
 
 #include <linux/sched.h>
 #include <linux/pci.h>
+#include <linux/pci-acpi.h>
 #include <linux/ioport.h>
 #include <linux/init.h>
 #include <linux/dmi.h>
@@ -170,6 +171,16 @@  void __devinit pcibios_fixup_bus(struct pci_bus *b)
 		pcibios_fixup_device_resources(dev);
 }
 
+void pcibios_add_bus(struct pci_bus *bus)
+{
+	acpi_pci_add_bus(bus);
+}
+
+void pcibios_remove_bus(struct pci_bus *bus)
+{
+	acpi_pci_remove_bus(bus);
+}
+
 /*
  * Only use DMI information to set this if nothing was passed
  * on the kernel command line (which was parsed earlier).