Patchwork [tip:sched/core] cputime: Restore CPU_ACCOUNTING config defaults for PPC64

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Stephen Rothwell
Date Feb. 8, 2013, 3:18 p.m.
Message ID <tip-02fc8d37229d15c654876cf9ce56b5c1cf7945d7@git.kernel.org>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/219205/
State Not Applicable, archived
Headers show

Comments

Stephen Rothwell - Feb. 8, 2013, 3:18 p.m.
Commit-ID:  02fc8d37229d15c654876cf9ce56b5c1cf7945d7
Gitweb:     http://git.kernel.org/tip/02fc8d37229d15c654876cf9ce56b5c1cf7945d7
Author:     Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
AuthorDate: Fri, 8 Feb 2013 14:19:38 +1100
Committer:  Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
CommitDate: Fri, 8 Feb 2013 15:23:12 +0100

cputime: Restore CPU_ACCOUNTING config defaults for PPC64

Commit abf917cd91cb ("cputime: Generic on-demand virtual cputime
accounting") inadvertantly changed the default CPU_ACCOUNTING
config for PPC64.  Repair that.

Signed-off-by: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au>
Acked-by: Frederic Weisbecker <fweisbec@gmail.com>
Cc: Li Zhong <zhong@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung.kim@lge.com>
Cc: Paul E. McKenney <paulmck@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Paul Gortmaker <paul.gortmaker@windriver.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Steven Rostedt <rostedt@goodmis.org>
Cc: ppc-dev <linuxppc-dev@lists.ozlabs.org>
Cc: Benjamin Herrenschmidt <benh@kernel.crashing.org>
Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20130208141938.f31b7b9e1acac5bbe769ee4c@canb.auug.org.au
Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
---
 init/Kconfig | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch

diff --git a/init/Kconfig b/init/Kconfig
index a05f843..ccb9f8f 100644
--- a/init/Kconfig
+++ b/init/Kconfig
@@ -332,7 +332,7 @@  config VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING
 choice
 	prompt "Cputime accounting"
 	default TICK_CPU_ACCOUNTING if !PPC64
-	default VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING if PPC64
+	default VIRT_CPU_ACCOUNTING_NATIVE if PPC64
 
 # Kind of a stub config for the pure tick based cputime accounting
 config TICK_CPU_ACCOUNTING