Patchwork [U-Boot,v2,03/10] MMC: sdhci: Add support for dove sdhci

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Sebastian Hesselbarth
Date Dec. 4, 2012, 8:31 a.m.
Message ID <1354609923-27320-4-git-send-email-sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/203575/
State Superseded
Delegated to: Prafulla Wadaskar
Headers show

Comments

Sebastian Hesselbarth - Dec. 4, 2012, 8:31 a.m.
This adds a driver for the sdhci controller found on Dove SoCs.

Signed-off-by: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
---
Cc: u-boot@lists.denx.de
Cc: Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
Cc: Rabeeh Khoury <rabeeh@solid-run.com>
Cc: Albert Aribaud <albert.u.boot@aribaud.net>
Cc: Prafulla Wadaskar <prafulla@marvell.com>
Cc: Andy Fleming <afleming@gmail.com>
Cc: Joe Hershberger <joe.hershberger@gmail.com>
Cc: Daniel Stodden <daniel.stodden@gmail.com>
Cc: Luka Perkov <luka@openwrt.org>
---
 drivers/mmc/Makefile     |    1 +
 drivers/mmc/dove_sdhci.c |  101 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 102 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 drivers/mmc/dove_sdhci.c

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/mmc/Makefile b/drivers/mmc/Makefile
index 65791aa..f7c731f 100644
--- a/drivers/mmc/Makefile
+++ b/drivers/mmc/Makefile
@@ -31,6 +31,7 @@  endif
 
 COBJS-$(CONFIG_BFIN_SDH) += bfin_sdh.o
 COBJS-$(CONFIG_DAVINCI_MMC) += davinci_mmc.o
+COBJS-$(CONFIG_DOVE_SDHCI) += dove_sdhci.o
 COBJS-$(CONFIG_FSL_ESDHC) += fsl_esdhc.o
 COBJS-$(CONFIG_FTSDC010) += ftsdc010_esdhc.o
 COBJS-$(CONFIG_GENERIC_MMC) += mmc.o
diff --git a/drivers/mmc/dove_sdhci.c b/drivers/mmc/dove_sdhci.c
new file mode 100644
index 0000000..ac15fd7
--- /dev/null
+++ b/drivers/mmc/dove_sdhci.c
@@ -0,0 +1,101 @@ 
+/*
+ *
+ * Marvell Dove SDHCI driver
+ *
+ * Sebastian Hesselbarth <sebastian.hesselbarth@gmail.com>
+ *
+ * Based on linux drivers/mmc/host/sdhci-dove.c
+ * by: Saeed Bishara <saeed@marvell.com>
+ *     Mike Rapoport <mike@compulab.co.il>
+ *
+ * This program is free software; you can redistribute it and/or modify
+ * it under the terms of the GNU General Public License as published by
+ * the Free Software Foundation; either version 2 of the License, or
+ * (at your option) any later version.
+ *
+ * This program is distributed in the hope that it will be useful,
+ * but WITHOUT ANY WARRANTY; without even the implied warranty of
+ * MERCHANTABILITY or FITNESS FOR A PARTICULAR PURPOSE.  See the
+ * GNU General Public License for more details.
+ *
+ * You should have received a copy of the GNU General Public License
+ * along with this program; if not, write to the Free Software
+ * Foundation, Inc., 59 Temple Place, Suite 330, Boston, MA  02111-1307  USA
+ */
+
+#include <common.h>
+#include <malloc.h>
+#include <sdhci.h>
+#include <asm/arch/dove.h>
+
+static u16 dove_sdhci_readw(struct sdhci_host *host, int reg)
+{
+	u16 ret;
+
+	switch (reg) {
+	case SDHCI_HOST_VERSION:
+	case SDHCI_SLOT_INT_STATUS:
+		/* those registers don't exist */
+		return 0;
+	default:
+		ret = readw(host->ioaddr + reg);
+	}
+
+	return ret;
+}
+
+static u32 dove_sdhci_readl(struct sdhci_host *host, int reg)
+{
+	u32 ret;
+
+	switch (reg) {
+	case SDHCI_CAPABILITIES:
+		ret = readl(host->ioaddr + reg);
+		/* Mask the support for 3.0V */
+		ret &= ~SDHCI_CAN_VDD_300;
+		break;
+	default:
+		ret = readl(host->ioaddr + reg);
+	}
+
+	return ret;
+}
+
+static struct sdhci_ops dove_sdhci_ops = {
+	.read_w	= dove_sdhci_readw,
+	.read_l	= dove_sdhci_readl,
+};
+
+static struct sdhci_host hosts[2] = {
+	{
+		.name = "Dove SDHCI0",
+		.ioaddr = (void *)DOVE_SDIO0_BASE,
+	},
+	{
+		.name = "Dove SDHCI1",
+		.ioaddr = (void *)DOVE_SDIO1_BASE,
+	},
+};
+
+int dove_sdhci_init(int num)
+{
+	struct sdhci_host *host;
+
+	if (num < 0 || num > 1)
+		return 1;
+
+	host = &hosts[num];
+
+	if (host->version)
+		return 1;
+
+	host->quirks =
+		SDHCI_QUIRK_NO_HISPD_BIT |
+		SDHCI_QUIRK_BROKEN_R1B |
+		SDHCI_QUIRK_32BIT_DMA_ADDR;
+	host->version = SDHCI_SPEC_200;
+	host->ops = &dove_sdhci_ops;
+
+	add_sdhci(host, 50000000, 4000000);
+	return 0;
+}