Patchwork [3.5.yuz,extended,stable] Patch "drivers/rtc/rtc-imxdi.c: add missing spin lock" has been added to staging queue

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski
Date Nov. 22, 2012, 4:50 a.m.
Message ID <1353559838-4232-1-git-send-email-herton.krzesinski@canonical.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/201027/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski - Nov. 22, 2012, 4:50 a.m.
This is a note to let you know that I have just added a patch titled

    drivers/rtc/rtc-imxdi.c: add missing spin lock

to the linux-3.5.y-queue branch of the 3.5.yuz extended stable tree 
which can be found at:

 http://kernel.ubuntu.com/git?p=ubuntu/linux.git;a=shortlog;h=refs/heads/linux-3.5.y-queue

If you, or anyone else, feels it should not be added to this tree, please 
reply to this email.

For more information about the 3.5.yuz tree, see
https://wiki.ubuntu.com/Kernel/Dev/ExtendedStable

Thanks.
-Herton

------

From 8f9a84bfc4c377155edf8499c5bda52e29637af7 Mon Sep 17 00:00:00 2001
From: Jan Luebbe <jlu@pengutronix.de>
Date: Thu, 25 Oct 2012 13:38:11 -0700
Subject: [PATCH] drivers/rtc/rtc-imxdi.c: add missing spin lock
 initialization

commit fee0de7791f967c2c5f0d43eb7b7261761b45e64 upstream.

Signed-off-by: Jan Luebbe <jlu@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it>
Cc: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
Cc: Grant Likely <grant.likely@secretlab.ca>
Tested-by: Roland Stigge <stigge@antcom.de>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Russell King <linux@arm.linux.org.uk>
Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
Signed-off-by: Herton Ronaldo Krzesinski <herton.krzesinski@canonical.com>
---
 drivers/rtc/rtc-imxdi.c |    2 ++
 1 file changed, 2 insertions(+)

--
1.7.9.5

Patch

diff --git a/drivers/rtc/rtc-imxdi.c b/drivers/rtc/rtc-imxdi.c
index 891cd6c..4eed510 100644
--- a/drivers/rtc/rtc-imxdi.c
+++ b/drivers/rtc/rtc-imxdi.c
@@ -392,6 +392,8 @@  static int dryice_rtc_probe(struct platform_device *pdev)
 	if (imxdi->ioaddr == NULL)
 		return -ENOMEM;

+	spin_lock_init(&imxdi->irq_lock);
+
 	imxdi->irq = platform_get_irq(pdev, 0);
 	if (imxdi->irq < 0)
 		return imxdi->irq;