Patchwork [17/24] qdev-properties.c: add copyright/license information

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Eduardo Habkost
Date Nov. 9, 2012, 2:56 p.m.
Message ID <1352473012-20500-18-git-send-email-ehabkost@redhat.com>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/198105/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Eduardo Habkost - Nov. 9, 2012, 2:56 p.m.
Add copyright and license information, based on git log,
and discussion at:

 http://article.gmane.org/gmane.comp.emulators.qemu/176405
 Message-ID: <20121017201414.GA5665@otherpad.lan.raisama.net>

The list of Copyright owners is huge, but I didn't think I really could
leave any of the authors out of the list.

Signed-off-by: Eduardo Habkost <ehabkost@redhat.com>
---
The only reason I am doing this is because:
 - I am going to mvoe some of the qdev-properties.c file to another file
 - I need to add a copyright/license header to the new file.
   See http://article.gmane.org/gmane.comp.emulators.qemu/176367
 - So, I need to document the copyright/license of the current
   qdev-properties.c code

I would really love to avoid this whole archaeology/legalese work,
because I am not a lawyer. I am only doing that because of the "new
files should have a copyright header" requirement.

Cc: Amit Shah <amit.shah@redhat.com>
Cc: Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
Cc: Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Cc: Blue Swirl <blauwirbel@gmail.com>
Cc: Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
Cc: Christoph Egger <Christoph.Egger@amd.com>
Cc: David 'Digit' Turner <digit@google.com>
Cc: Donald Dutile <ddutile@redhat.com>
Cc: dunrong huang <riegamaths@gmail.com>
Cc: Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
Cc: Isaku Yamahata <yamahata@valinux.co.jp>
Cc: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
Cc: Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@web.de>
Cc: Juan Quintela <quintela@redhat.com>
Cc: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
Cc: Kusanagi Kouichi <slash@ac.auone-net.jp>
Cc: Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
Cc: Michael Roth <mdroth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
Cc: Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
Cc: Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
Cc: Stefan Weil <sw@weilnetz.de>
Cc: Stefan Weil <weil@mail.berlios.de>
Cc: Zhi Yong Wu <wuzhy@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
---
 hw/qdev-properties.c | 30 ++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 30 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/hw/qdev-properties.c b/hw/qdev-properties.c
index 81d901c..ff5aa0a 100644
--- a/hw/qdev-properties.c
+++ b/hw/qdev-properties.c
@@ -1,3 +1,33 @@ 
+/*
+ * qdev property parsing and global properties
+ *
+ * Copyright (c) 2009-2010 Gerd Hoffmann <kraxel@redhat.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2009 Christoph Egger <Christoph.Egger@amd.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2009-2010 Blue Swirl <blauwirbel@gmail.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2009 Juan Quintela <quintela@redhat.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2010 Michael S. Tsirkin <mst@redhat.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2010,2012 Stefan Weil <weil@mail.berlios.de>
+ * Copyright (c) 2010-2012 Markus Armbruster <armbru@redhat.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2010 Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2010 Isaku Yamahata <yamahata@valinux.co.jp>
+ * Copyright (c) 2011 David 'Digit' Turner <digit@google.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2011-2012 Amit Shah <amit.shah@redhat.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2011 Kusanagi Kouichi <slash@ac.auone-net.jp>
+ * Copyright (c) 2011-2012 Anthony Liguori <aliguori@us.ibm.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2011 Donald Dutile <ddutile@redhat.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2011-2012 Jan Kiszka <jan.kiszka@siemens.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2011-2012 Paolo Bonzini <pbonzini@redhat.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2012 Stefan Hajnoczi <stefanha@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2012 dunrong huang <riegamaths@gmail.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2012 Michael Roth <mdroth@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2012 Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2012 Christian Borntraeger <borntraeger@de.ibm.com>
+ * Copyright (c) 2012 Zhi Yong Wu <wuzhy@linux.vnet.ibm.com>
+ *
+ * This work is licensed under the terms of the GNU GPL, version 2 or later.
+ * See the COPYING file in the top-level directory.
+ */
+
 #include "net.h"
 #include "qdev.h"
 #include "qerror.h"