Fixup MAINTAINERS for surename change

Submitted by Richard Guenther on Oct. 10, 2012, 8:45 a.m.

Details

Message ID alpine.LNX.2.00.1210101044020.4063@zhemvz.fhfr.qr
State New
Headers show

Commit Message

Richard Guenther Oct. 10, 2012, 8:45 a.m.
As many have already noticed I changed surenames (but not e-mail
addresses).  The following patch adjusts MAINTAINERS.

Unfortunately this donesn't improve the situation with the
too many Richards ;)

Committed.

Richard.

2012-10-10  Richard Biener  <rguenther@suse.de>

	* MAINTAINERS: Adjust for changed surename.

Comments

Jakub Jelinek Oct. 10, 2012, 8:56 a.m.
On Wed, Oct 10, 2012 at 10:45:58AM +0200, Richard Biener wrote:
> 2012-10-10  Richard Biener  <rguenther@suse.de>
> 
> 	* MAINTAINERS: Adjust for changed surename.
> 
> Index: MAINTAINERS
> ===================================================================
> --- MAINTAINERS	(revision 192254)
> +++ MAINTAINERS	(working copy)
> @@ -21,7 +21,7 @@ Maintainers
>  			Global Reviewers
>  
>  Richard Earnshaw				richard.earnshaw@arm.com
> -Richard Guenther				rguenther@suse.de
> +Richard Biener					rguenther@suse.de
>  Richard Henderson				rth@redhat.com
>  Jakub Jelinek					jakub@redhat.com
>  Geoffrey Keating				geoffk@geoffk.org

You should move one before the other Richard E then ;)

	Jakub
Ian Taylor Oct. 10, 2012, 1:33 p.m.
On Wed, Oct 10, 2012 at 1:45 AM, Richard Biener <rguenther@suse.de> wrote:
>
> Unfortunately this donesn't improve the situation with the
> too many Richards ;)

I think you will find it easier to change your given name at the same
time that you are changing your surname, to get all the changes over
with at once.  Perhaps "Rick" would be a good choice.

Ian
Diego Novillo Oct. 10, 2012, 4:01 p.m.
On 2012-10-10 09:33 , Ian Lance Taylor wrote:

> with at once.  Perhaps "Rick" would be a good choice.

Last name "Astley"?  Include links to videos, please.

Patch hide | download patch | download mbox

Index: MAINTAINERS
===================================================================
--- MAINTAINERS	(revision 192254)
+++ MAINTAINERS	(working copy)
@@ -21,7 +21,7 @@  Maintainers
 			Global Reviewers
 
 Richard Earnshaw				richard.earnshaw@arm.com
-Richard Guenther				rguenther@suse.de
+Richard Biener					rguenther@suse.de
 Richard Henderson				rth@redhat.com
 Jakub Jelinek					jakub@redhat.com
 Geoffrey Keating				geoffk@geoffk.org
@@ -227,7 +227,7 @@  middle-end		Jeff Law		law@redhat.com
 middle-end		Roger Sayle		roger@eyesopen.com
 middle-end		Ian Lance Taylor	ian@airs.com
 middle-end		Diego Novillo		dnovillo@google.com
-middle-end		Richard Guenther	rguenther@suse.de
+middle-end		Richard Biener		rguenther@suse.de
 tree-ssa		Diego Novillo		dnovillo@google.com
 tree-ssa		Andrew MacLeod		amacleod@redhat.com
 PRE			Daniel Berlin		dberlin@dberlin.org
@@ -244,7 +244,7 @@  reload			Bernd Schmidt		bernds@codesourc
 dfp.c, related		Ben Elliston		bje@gnu.org
 RTL optimizers		Eric Botcazou		ebotcazou@libertysurf.fr
 RTL optimizers		Richard Sandiford	rdsandiford@googlemail.com
-auto-vectorizer		Richard Guenther	rguenther@suse.de
+auto-vectorizer		Richard Biener		rguenther@suse.de
 auto-vectorizer		Zdenek Dvorak		ook@ucw.cz
 loop infrastructure	Zdenek Dvorak		ook@ucw.cz
 OpenMP			Jakub Jelinek		jakub@redhat.com
@@ -284,7 +284,7 @@  libcpp			Tom Tromey		tromey@redhat.com
 loop optimizer		Zdenek Dvorak		ook@ucw.cz
 loop optimizer		Daniel Berlin		dberlin@dberlin.org
 LTO			Diego Novillo		dnovillo@google.com
-LTO			Richard Guenther	rguenther@suse.de
+LTO			Richard Biener		rguenther@suse.de
 LTO plugin		Cary Coutant		ccoutant@google.com
 Plugin			Diego Novillo		dnovillo@google.com
 Plugin			Le-Chun Wu		lcwu@google.com