Patchwork [09/10] MXS: Enable USB on M28EVK

login
register
mail settings
Submitter Marek Vasut
Date April 18, 2012, 5:46 p.m.
Message ID <1334771194-18688-10-git-send-email-marex@denx.de>
Download mbox | patch
Permalink /patch/153549/
State New
Headers show

Comments

Marek Vasut - April 18, 2012, 5:46 p.m.
Enable the second USB port on M28EVK board.

Signed-off-by: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Chen Peter-B29397 <B29397@freescale.com>
Cc: Detlev Zundel <dzu@denx.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: Li Frank-B20596 <B20596@freescale.com>
Cc: Lin Tony-B19295 <B19295@freescale.com>
Cc: Linux USB <linux-usb@vger.kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@freescale.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawn.guo@linaro.org>
Cc: Stefano Babic <sbabic@denx.de>
Cc: Subodh Nijsure <snijsure@grid-net.com>
Cc: Tony Lin <tony.lin@freescale.com>
Cc: Wolfgang Denk <wd@denx.de>
---
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig       |    2 ++
 arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c |   15 +++++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 17 insertions(+)

Patch

diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig b/arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig
index c57f996..05f6e84 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-mxs/Kconfig
@@ -81,6 +81,8 @@  config MODULE_M28
 	select MXS_HAVE_PLATFORM_MXS_I2C
 	select MXS_HAVE_PLATFORM_MXS_MMC
 	select MXS_HAVE_PLATFORM_MXSFB
+	select MXS_HAVE_PLATFORM_USB
+	select USB_ARCH_HAS_EHCI
 	select MXS_OCOTP
 
 config MODULE_APX4
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c b/arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c
index 06d7996..85c4f30 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-mxs/mach-m28evk.c
@@ -39,6 +39,7 @@ 
 
 #define MX28EVK_BL_ENABLE	MXS_GPIO_NR(3, 18)
 #define M28EVK_LCD_ENABLE	MXS_GPIO_NR(3, 28)
+#define M28EVK_USB_ENABLE	MXS_GPIO_NR(3, 13)
 
 #define MX28EVK_MMC0_WRITE_PROTECT	MXS_GPIO_NR(2, 12)
 #define MX28EVK_MMC1_WRITE_PROTECT	MXS_GPIO_NR(0, 28)
@@ -210,6 +211,11 @@  static const iomux_cfg_t m28evk_pads[] __initconst = {
 
 	/* Backlight */
 	MX28_PAD_PWM3__GPIO_3_28 | MXS_PAD_CTRL,
+
+	/* USB */
+	MX28_PAD_SSP2_SS1__USB1_OVERCURRENT,
+	MX28_PAD_AUART3_TX__GPIO_3_13 |
+		MXS_PAD_12MA | MXS_PAD_3V3 | MXS_PAD_PULLUP,
 };
 
 /* led */
@@ -319,6 +325,8 @@  static struct mxs_mmc_platform_data m28evk_mmc_pdata[] __initdata = {
 
 static void __init m28evk_init(void)
 {
+	int ret;
+
 	mxs_iomux_setup_multiple_pads(m28evk_pads, ARRAY_SIZE(m28evk_pads));
 
 	mx28_add_duart();
@@ -344,6 +352,13 @@  static void __init m28evk_init(void)
 	mx28_add_mxs_i2c(0);
 	i2c_register_board_info(0, m28_stk5v3_i2c_boardinfo,
 			ARRAY_SIZE(m28_stk5v3_i2c_boardinfo));
+
+	ret = gpio_request_one(M28EVK_USB_ENABLE, GPIOF_OUT_INIT_LOW,
+				"USB Power");
+	if (ret)
+		pr_warn("Failed to request USB Power GPIO, %d\n", ret);
+
+	mx28_add_mxs_usbh(1);
 }
 
 static void __init m28evk_timer_init(void)