[v1,3/3] drm/atmel-hlcdc: Use drm_encoder_init()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20200313201744.19773-4-sam@ravnborg.org
State New
Headers show
Series
  • drm: drm_encoder_init() => drm_encoder_init_funcs()
Related show

Commit Message

Sam Ravnborg March 13, 2020, 8:17 p.m. UTC
atmel-hlcdc has no need to extend the functionality of the
encoder, so use drm_encoder_init().

Signed-off-by: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Sam Ravnborg <sam@ravnborg.org>
Cc: Boris Brezillon <bbrezillon@kernel.org>
Cc: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@microchip.com>
Cc: Alexandre Belloni <alexandre.belloni@bootlin.com>
Cc: Ludovic Desroches <ludovic.desroches@microchip.com>
Cc: Thomas Zimmermann <tzimmermann@suse.de>
Cc: Laurent Pinchart <laurent.pinchart@ideasonboard.com>
---
 drivers/gpu/drm/atmel-hlcdc/atmel_hlcdc_output.c | 8 +-------
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 7 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/atmel-hlcdc/atmel_hlcdc_output.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/atmel-hlcdc/atmel_hlcdc_output.c
index a845d587c315..96e0d85748d2 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/atmel-hlcdc/atmel_hlcdc_output.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/atmel-hlcdc/atmel_hlcdc_output.c
@@ -22,10 +22,6 @@  struct atmel_hlcdc_rgb_output {
 	int bus_fmt;
 };
 
-static const struct drm_encoder_funcs atmel_hlcdc_panel_encoder_funcs = {
-	.destroy = drm_encoder_cleanup,
-};
-
 static struct atmel_hlcdc_rgb_output *
 atmel_hlcdc_encoder_to_rgb_output(struct drm_encoder *encoder)
 {
@@ -98,9 +94,7 @@  static int atmel_hlcdc_attach_endpoint(struct drm_device *dev, int endpoint)
 		return -EINVAL;
 	}
 
-	ret = drm_encoder_init_funcs(dev, &output->encoder,
-				     &atmel_hlcdc_panel_encoder_funcs,
-				     DRM_MODE_ENCODER_NONE, NULL);
+	ret = drm_encoder_init(dev, &output->encoder, DRM_MODE_ENCODER_NONE);
 	if (ret)
 		return ret;