[SRU,U,RESEND,1/1] UBUNTU: SAUCE: platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Add Comet Lake (CML) platform support to intel_pmc_core driver
diff mbox series

Message ID 20191126110819.1721961-5-vicamo.yang@canonical.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • [SRU,U,RESEND,1/1] UBUNTU: SAUCE: platform/x86: intel_pmc_core: Add Comet Lake (CML) platform support to intel_pmc_core driver
Related show

Commit Message

You-Sheng Yang Nov. 26, 2019, 11:08 a.m. UTC
From: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>

BugLink: https://bugs.launchpad.net/bugs/1847450

Add Comet Lake to the list of the platforms that intel_pmc_core driver
supports for pmc_core device.

Just like Ice Lake, Comet Lake can also reuse all the Cannon Lake PCH
IPs. No additional effort is needed to enable but to simply reuse them.

Cc: Mario Limonciello <mario.limonciello@dell.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Srinivas Pandruvada <srinivas.pandruvada@intel.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Kan Liang <kan.liang@intel.com>
Cc: David E. Box <david.e.box@intel.com>
Cc: Rajneesh Bhardwaj <rajneesh.bhardwaj@intel.com>
Cc: Tony Luck <tony.luck@intel.com>
(cherry picked from https://lkml.org/lkml/2019/11/18/713)
Signed-off-by: Gayatri Kammela <gayatri.kammela@intel.com>
---
 drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c | 7 +++++--
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
index 94a008efb09b..652d335337cd 100644
--- a/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
+++ b/drivers/platform/x86/intel_pmc_core.c
@@ -160,6 +160,7 @@  static const struct pmc_reg_map spt_reg_map = {
 
 /* Cannonlake: PGD PFET Enable Ack Status Register(s) bitmap */
 static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
+	/* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Comet Lake */
 	{"PMC",                 BIT(0)},
 	{"OPI-DMI",             BIT(1)},
 	{"SPI/eSPI",            BIT(2)},
@@ -185,7 +186,7 @@  static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
 	{"SDX",                 BIT(4)},
 	{"SPE",                 BIT(5)},
 	{"Fuse",                BIT(6)},
-	/* Reserved for Cannonlake but valid for Icelake */
+	/* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake and Comet Lake */
 	{"SBR8",		BIT(7)},
 
 	{"CSME_FSC",            BIT(0)},
@@ -229,7 +230,7 @@  static const struct pmc_bit_map cnp_pfear_map[] = {
 	{"HDA_PGD4",            BIT(2)},
 	{"HDA_PGD5",            BIT(3)},
 	{"HDA_PGD6",            BIT(4)},
-	/* Reserved for Cannonlake but valid for Icelake */
+	/* Reserved for Cannon Lake but valid for Ice Lake and Comet Lake */
 	{"PSF6",		BIT(5)},
 	{"PSF7",		BIT(6)},
 	{"PSF8",		BIT(7)},
@@ -813,6 +814,8 @@  static const struct x86_cpu_id intel_pmc_core_ids[] = {
 	INTEL_CPU_FAM6(CANNONLAKE_L, cnp_reg_map),
 	INTEL_CPU_FAM6(ICELAKE_L, icl_reg_map),
 	INTEL_CPU_FAM6(ICELAKE_NNPI, icl_reg_map),
+	INTEL_CPU_FAM6(COMETLAKE, cnp_reg_map),
+	INTEL_CPU_FAM6(COMETLAKE_L, cnp_reg_map),
 	{}
 };