[RFC,v3,10/11] dt-bindings: misc: Add bindings for HiSilicon usb hub and data role switch functionality on HiKey960
diff mbox series

Message ID 20191016033340.1288-11-john.stultz@linaro.org
State Needs Review / ACK
Headers show
Series
  • HiKey960 USB support
Related show

Checks

Context Check Description
robh/checkpatch success

Commit Message

John Stultz Oct. 16, 2019, 3:33 a.m. UTC
From: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>

This patch adds binding documentation to support usb hub and usb
data role switch of Hisilicon HiKey960 Board.

Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
CC: ShuFan Lee <shufan_lee@richtek.com>
Cc: Heikki Krogerus <heikki.krogerus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Suzuki K Poulose <suzuki.poulose@arm.com>
Cc: Chunfeng Yun <chunfeng.yun@mediatek.com>
Cc: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
Cc: Felipe Balbi <balbi@kernel.org>
Cc: Hans de Goede <hdegoede@redhat.com>
Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andy.shevchenko@gmail.com>
Cc: Jun Li <lijun.kernel@gmail.com>
Cc: Valentin Schneider <valentin.schneider@arm.com>
Cc: Jack Pham <jackp@codeaurora.org>
Cc: linux-usb@vger.kernel.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: Yu Chen <chenyu56@huawei.com>
Signed-off-by: John Stultz <john.stultz@linaro.org>
---
v3: Reworked as usb-role-switch intermediary
---
 .../bindings/misc/hisilicon-hikey-usb.txt     | 40 +++++++++++++++++++
 1 file changed, 40 insertions(+)
 create mode 100644 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/hisilicon-hikey-usb.txt

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/hisilicon-hikey-usb.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/hisilicon-hikey-usb.txt
new file mode 100644
index 000000000000..1e131b38230d
--- /dev/null
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/misc/hisilicon-hikey-usb.txt
@@ -0,0 +1,40 @@ 
+Support usb hub and usb data role switch of Hisilicon HiKey960 Board.
+
+-----------------------------
+
+Required properties:
+- compatible: "hisilicon,gpio_hubv1"
+- typec-vbus-gpios: gpio to control the vbus of typeC port
+- otg-switch-gpios: gpio to switch DP & DM between the hub and typeC port
+- hub-vdd33-en-gpios: gpio to enable the power of hub
+- pinctrl-names: pin configuration state name ("default")
+- pinctrl-0: pinctrl config
+- usb-role-switch: flags the driver as a role switch provider
+- ports: two endpoints to connect the usb core role switch provider
+	 to the usb-c tcpm driver.
+
+Example
+-----
+	hisi_hikey_usb: hisi_hikey_usb {
+		compatible = "hisilicon,gpio_hubv1";
+		typec-vbus-gpios = <&gpio25 2 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
+		otg-switch-gpios = <&gpio25 6 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
+		hub-vdd33-en-gpios = <&gpio5 6 GPIO_ACTIVE_HIGH>;
+		pinctrl-names = "default";
+		pinctrl-0 = <&usbhub5734_pmx_func>;
+		usb-role-switch;
+
+		port {
+			#address-cells = <1>;
+			#size-cells = <0>;
+
+			hikey_usb_ep0: endpoint@0 {
+				reg = <0>;
+				remote-endpoint = <&dwc3_role_switch>;
+			};
+			hikey_usb_ep1: endpoint@1 {
+				reg = <1>;
+				remote-endpoint = <&rt1711h_ep>;
+			};
+		};
+	};