[2/2] dt-bindings: imx6q-pcie: add "fsl,pcie-phy-refclk-internal" for i.MX7D
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190813103759.38358-2-git@andred.net
State Needs Review / ACK
Headers show
Series
  • Untitled series #124806
Related show

Checks

Context Check Description
robh/checkpatch success

Commit Message

André Draszik Aug. 13, 2019, 10:37 a.m. UTC
The i.MX7D variant of the IP can use either an external
crystal oscillator input or an internal clock input as
a reference clock input for the PCIe PHY.

Document the optional property 'fsl,pcie-phy-refclk-internal'

Signed-off-by: André Draszik <git@andred.net>
Cc: Richard Zhu <hongxing.zhu@nxp.com>
Cc: Lucas Stach <l.stach@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com>
Cc: Rob Herring <robh+dt@kernel.org>
Cc: Mark Rutland <mark.rutland@arm.com>
Cc: Shawn Guo <shawnguo@kernel.org>
Cc: Sascha Hauer <s.hauer@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Pengutronix Kernel Team <kernel@pengutronix.de>
Cc: Fabio Estevam <festevam@gmail.com>
Cc: NXP Linux Team <linux-imx@nxp.com>
Cc: linux-pci@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-arm-kernel@lists.infradead.org
Cc: devicetree@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-kernel@vger.kernel.org
---
 Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/fsl,imx6q-pcie.txt | 5 +++++
 1 file changed, 5 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/fsl,imx6q-pcie.txt b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/fsl,imx6q-pcie.txt
index a7f5f5afa0e6..985d7083df9f 100644
--- a/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/fsl,imx6q-pcie.txt
+++ b/Documentation/devicetree/bindings/pci/fsl,imx6q-pcie.txt
@@ -56,6 +56,11 @@  Additional required properties for imx7d-pcie and imx8mq-pcie:
 	       - "turnoff"
 - fsl,imx7d-pcie-phy: A phandle to an fsl,imx7d-pcie-phy node.
 
+Additional optional properties for imx7d-pcie:
+- fsl,pcie-phy-refclk-internal: If present then an internal PLL input is used
+  as PCIe PHY reference clock source. By default an external ocsillator input
+  is used.
+
 Additional required properties for imx8mq-pcie:
 - clock-names: Must include the following additional entries:
 	- "pcie_aux"