[v3,29/41] mm/memory.c: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190807013340.9706-30-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • put_user_pages(): miscellaneous call sites
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 7, 2019, 1:33 a.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Cc: Aneesh Kumar K.V <aneesh.kumar@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Huang Ying <ying.huang@intel.com>
Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Michal Hocko <mhocko@suse.com>
Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@surriel.com>
Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com>
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 mm/memory.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/mm/memory.c b/mm/memory.c
index e2bb51b6242e..8870968496ea 100644
--- a/mm/memory.c
+++ b/mm/memory.c
@@ -4337,7 +4337,7 @@  int __access_remote_vm(struct task_struct *tsk, struct mm_struct *mm,
 						    buf, maddr + offset, bytes);
 			}
 			kunmap(page);
-			put_page(page);
+			put_user_page(page);
 		}
 		len -= bytes;
 		buf += bytes;