[v2,09/34] media/v4l2-core/mm: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190804224915.28669-10-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • put_user_pages(): miscellaneous call sites
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 4, 2019, 10:48 p.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Cc: Mauro Carvalho Chehab <mchehab@kernel.org>
Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org>
Cc: Hans Verkuil <hans.verkuil@cisco.com>
Cc: Sakari Ailus <sakari.ailus@linux.intel.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Robin Murphy <robin.murphy@arm.com>
Cc: Souptick Joarder <jrdr.linux@gmail.com>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: linux-media@vger.kernel.org
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf-dma-sg.c | 3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf-dma-sg.c b/drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf-dma-sg.c
index 66a6c6c236a7..d6eeb437ec19 100644
--- a/drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf-dma-sg.c
+++ b/drivers/media/v4l2-core/videobuf-dma-sg.c
@@ -349,8 +349,7 @@  int videobuf_dma_free(struct videobuf_dmabuf *dma)
 	BUG_ON(dma->sglen);
 
 	if (dma->pages) {
-		for (i = 0; i < dma->nr_pages; i++)
-			put_page(dma->pages[i]);
+		put_user_pages(dma->pages, dma->nr_pages);
 		kfree(dma->pages);
 		dma->pages = NULL;
 	}