[v2,28/34] mm/madvise.c: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190804224915.28669-29-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • put_user_pages(): miscellaneous call sites
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com Aug. 4, 2019, 10:49 p.m. UTC
From: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Daniel Black <daniel@linux.ibm.com>
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Mike Kravetz <mike.kravetz@oracle.com>
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
---
 mm/madvise.c | 2 +-
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 1 deletion(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/mm/madvise.c b/mm/madvise.c
index 968df3aa069f..1c6881a761a5 100644
--- a/mm/madvise.c
+++ b/mm/madvise.c
@@ -672,7 +672,7 @@  static int madvise_inject_error(int behavior,
 		 * routine is responsible for pinning the page to prevent it
 		 * from being released back to the page allocator.
 		 */
-		put_page(page);
+		put_user_page(page);
 		ret = memory_failure(pfn, 0);
 		if (ret)
 			return ret;