[06/12] fs/nfs: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190724042518.14363-7-jhubbard@nvidia.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • block/bio, fs: convert put_page() to put_user_page*()
Related show

Commit Message

john.hubbard@gmail.com July 24, 2019, 4:25 a.m. UTC
From: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>

For pages that were retained via get_user_pages*(), release those pages
via the new put_user_page*() routines, instead of via put_page() or
release_pages().

This is part a tree-wide conversion, as described in commit fc1d8e7cca2d
("mm: introduce put_user_page*(), placeholder versions").

Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>
Signed-off-by: John Hubbard <jhubbard@nvidia.com>
Cc: linux-fsdevel@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-block@vger.kernel.org
Cc: linux-mm@kvack.org
Cc: linux-nfs@vger.kernel.org
Cc: Jan Kara <jack@suse.cz>
Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com>
Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk>
Cc: Johannes Thumshirn <jthumshirn@suse.de>
Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de>
Cc: Jens Axboe <axboe@kernel.dk>
Cc: Ming Lei <ming.lei@redhat.com>
Cc: Dave Chinner <david@fromorbit.com>
Cc: Jason Gunthorpe <jgg@ziepe.ca>
Cc: Matthew Wilcox <willy@infradead.org>
Cc: Boaz Harrosh <boaz@plexistor.com>
Cc: Trond Myklebust <trond.myklebust@hammerspace.com>
Cc: Anna Schumaker <anna.schumaker@netapp.com>
---
 fs/nfs/direct.c | 10 ++++++++--
 1 file changed, 8 insertions(+), 2 deletions(-)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/fs/nfs/direct.c b/fs/nfs/direct.c
index 0cb442406168..35f30fe2900f 100644
--- a/fs/nfs/direct.c
+++ b/fs/nfs/direct.c
@@ -512,7 +512,10 @@  static ssize_t nfs_direct_read_schedule_iovec(struct nfs_direct_req *dreq,
 			pos += req_len;
 			dreq->bytes_left -= req_len;
 		}
-		nfs_direct_release_pages(pagevec, npages);
+		if (iov_iter_get_pages_use_gup(iter))
+			put_user_pages(pagevec, npages);
+		else
+			nfs_direct_release_pages(pagevec, npages);
 		kvfree(pagevec);
 		if (result < 0)
 			break;
@@ -935,7 +938,10 @@  static ssize_t nfs_direct_write_schedule_iovec(struct nfs_direct_req *dreq,
 			pos += req_len;
 			dreq->bytes_left -= req_len;
 		}
-		nfs_direct_release_pages(pagevec, npages);
+		if (iov_iter_get_pages_use_gup(iter))
+			put_user_pages(pagevec, npages);
+		else
+			nfs_direct_release_pages(pagevec, npages);
 		kvfree(pagevec);
 		if (result < 0)
 			break;