[U-Boot,V3,2/5] spl: mmc: support loading i.MX container format file
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190722022808.19922-3-peng.fan@nxp.com
State Superseded
Delegated to: Stefano Babic
Headers show
Series
  • add i.MX8 container loading support
Related show

Commit Message

Peng Fan July 22, 2019, 2:12 a.m. UTC
i.MX8 only support AHAB secure boot with Container format image,
we could not use FIT to support secure boot, so introduce container
support to let SPL could load container images.

Cc: Simon Goldschmidt <simon.k.r.goldschmidt@gmail.com>
Cc: Tien Fong Chee <tien.fong.chee@intel.com>
Cc: York Sun <york.sun@nxp.com>
Cc: Marek Vasut <marex@denx.de>
Cc: Alex Kiernan <alex.kiernan@gmail.com>
Cc: Simon Glass <sjg@chromium.org>
Cc: Philipp Tomsich <philipp.tomsich@theobroma-systems.com>
Cc: Kever Yang <kever.yang@rock-chips.com>
Cc: Heiko Schocher <hs@denx.de>
Signed-off-by: Peng Fan <peng.fan@nxp.com>
---
 common/spl/spl_mmc.c | 10 ++++++++++
 include/spl.h        | 12 ++++++++++++
 2 files changed, 22 insertions(+)

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/common/spl/spl_mmc.c b/common/spl/spl_mmc.c
index b3619889f7..6c6eaf4ec8 100644
--- a/common/spl/spl_mmc.c
+++ b/common/spl/spl_mmc.c
@@ -79,6 +79,16 @@  int mmc_load_image_raw_sector(struct spl_image_info *spl_image,
 		load.bl_len = mmc->read_bl_len;
 		load.read = h_spl_load_read;
 		ret = spl_load_simple_fit(spl_image, &load, sector, header);
+	} else if (IS_ENABLED(CONFIG_SPL_LOAD_IMX_CONTAINER)) {
+		struct spl_load_info load;
+
+		load.dev = mmc;
+		load.priv = NULL;
+		load.filename = NULL;
+		load.bl_len = mmc->read_bl_len;
+		load.read = h_spl_load_read;
+
+		ret = spl_load_imx_container(spl_image, &load, sector);
 	} else {
 		ret = mmc_load_legacy(spl_image, mmc, sector, header);
 	}
diff --git a/include/spl.h b/include/spl.h
index a90f971a23..a984ccef25 100644
--- a/include/spl.h
+++ b/include/spl.h
@@ -134,6 +134,18 @@  int spl_load_simple_fit(struct spl_image_info *spl_image,
 #define SPL_COPY_PAYLOAD_ONLY	1
 #define SPL_FIT_FOUND		2
 
+/**
+ * spl_load_imx_container() - Loads a imx container image from a device.
+ * @spl_image:	Image description to set up
+ * @info:	Structure containing the information required to load data.
+ * @sector:	Sector number where container image is located in the device
+ *
+ * Reads the container image @sector in the device. Loads u-boot image to
+ * specified load address.
+ */
+int spl_load_imx_container(struct spl_image_info *spl_image,
+			   struct spl_load_info *info, ulong sector);
+
 /* SPL common functions */
 void preloader_console_init(void);
 u32 spl_boot_device(void);