[2/3] xen-block: remove redundant assignment
diff mbox series

Message ID 20190215162533.19475-3-paul.durrant@citrix.com
State New
Headers show
Series
  • Coverity fixes
Related show

Commit Message

Paul Durrant Feb. 15, 2019, 4:25 p.m. UTC
The assignment to 'p' is unnecessary as the code will either goto 'invalid'
or p will get overwritten.

Spotted by Coverity: CID 1398638

Reported-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
Signed-off-by: Paul Durrant <paul.durrant@citrix.com>
---
Cc: Stefano Stabellini <sstabellini@kernel.org>
Cc: Anthony Perard <anthony.perard@citrix.com>
Cc: Kevin Wolf <kwolf@redhat.com>
Cc: Max Reitz <mreitz@redhat.com>
---
 hw/block/xen-block.c | 3 +--
 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+), 2 deletions(-)

Comments

Anthony PERARD Feb. 18, 2019, 2:43 p.m. UTC | #1
On Fri, Feb 15, 2019 at 04:25:32PM +0000, Paul Durrant wrote:
> The assignment to 'p' is unnecessary as the code will either goto 'invalid'
> or p will get overwritten.
> 
> Spotted by Coverity: CID 1398638
> 
> Reported-by: Peter Maydell <peter.maydell@linaro.org>
> Signed-off-by: Paul Durrant <paul.durrant@citrix.com>

Acked-by: Anthony PERARD <anthony.perard@citrix.com>

Patch
diff mbox series

diff --git a/hw/block/xen-block.c b/hw/block/xen-block.c
index 5012af9cb6..29afe2703a 100644
--- a/hw/block/xen-block.c
+++ b/hw/block/xen-block.c
@@ -413,8 +413,7 @@  static void xen_block_set_vdev(Object *obj, Visitor *v, const char *name,
         }
 
         if (*end == 'p') {
-            p = (char *) ++end;
-            if (*end == '\0') {
+            if (*(++end) == '\0') {
                 goto invalid;
             }
         }